The BB MARINE company

Bouchard & Blanchette Marine (BB Marine) is a general contractor working in the field of construction, inspection, repair and maintenance of marine structures. Also, we offer engineering services as well as supply and installation of reinforcing steel.

Surface and underwater welding, concreting by formwork or shotcrete, construction, underwater repair and inspection and hydro-demolition are among a multitude of works carried out by a technical team of engineers and technicians as well as a group of highly specialized and experienced professional divers.

facade

FRAMEWORK DIVISION

armature

Since 2012, our company offers a general expertize in framework. Our framework division offers manufacturing, supply and installation services of steel framework for reinforced concrete on construction sites in the east of Quebec.

Our team conducts quantity surveys, equipment inventory (to be validated) and preparation of installation plans with industry leading software. In a second phase, we manufacture steel at our factory to transport to the site and complete installation of the reinforcing steel with one of our skilled metalworker teams.

We carry out work in the residential, commercial or industrial fields to the high standards of quality associated with the reputation of Bouchard & Blanchette Marine.

MARITIME DIVISION

draggage

Marine work expertise is what formed the creation of BB Marine. BB Marine acts as a general contractor restoring maritime structures in concrete by formwork, injection or shotcrete. We carry out maintenance work on steel structures and surfacing work on pile docks is one of our specialities.

Our experience together with the use of technological tools allows us to diagnose and determine all land and underwater works that will increase the life expectancy of structures over several years.

ENGINEERING AND SERVICES DIVISION

modelisation1

Over the years, our company has developed engineering and civil engineering expertise. In the face of market challenges and demands, our experienced team invests all its skills into the various projects entrusted to our company.

We also offer consultancy and project management services in the fields of civil engineering, hydraulics and mechanics.

QUALIFICATION AND CERTIFICATIONS

BB Marine has almost 40 years` experience in the marine sector. The services we provide meet ISO 9001-2008 quality assurance standards.

News

BB MARINE

L’expertise dans les travaux en milieu marin est à la base de la création de l’entreprise. BB Marine agit à titre d’entrepreneur général et effectue la restauration de structures maritimes en béton par coffrage, injection ou béton projeté. Nous effectuons les travaux de maintenance sur les structures d’acier et les travaux de surfaçage des quais de palplanche sont l’une des spécialités de notre entreprise.

Notre expérience combinée à l’utilisation d’outils technologiques nous permet d’effectuer les diagnostics et définir tous les travaux terrestres et sous-marins qui augmenteront l’espérance de vie des structures de plusieurs années.

facade

DIVISION ARMATURE

armature

Depuis 2012, notre entreprise propose une expertise généralisée en armature. Notre division armature propose des services comme fabricant, fournisseur et installateur d’aciers d’armature pour le béton armé sur les chantiers de construction à l’est de la province de Québec.
Notre équipe exécute les relevés de quantité, l’inventaire du matériel (à valider) la préparation de plans de pose avec les logiciels de pointe de l’industrie. Dans une seconde phase, nous fabriquons à notre usine l’acier pour procéder finalement au transport vers le chantier afin de réaliser l’installation, de l’acier d’armature avec l’une de nos équipes de ferrailleurs qualifiées.
Nous réalisons les travaux dans les domaines résidentiel, commercial, ou industriel avec de hautes normes de qualité qui font la réputation de Bouchard & Blanchette Marine.

DIVISION MARITIME

draggage

L’expertise dans les travaux en milieu marin est à la base de la création de l’entreprise. BB Marine agit à titre d’entrepreneur général et effectue la restauration de structures maritimes en béton par coffrage, injection ou béton projeté. Nous effectuons les travaux de maintenance sur les structures d’acier et les travaux de surfaçage des quais de palplanche sont l’une des spécialités de notre entreprise.

Notre expérience combinée à l’utilisation d’outils technologiques nous permet d’effectuer les diagnostics et définir tous les travaux terrestres et sous-marins qui augmenteront l’espérance de vie des structures de plusieurs années.

DIVISION INGÉNIERIE ET SERVICES

modelisation1

Au fil des années, notre entreprise a développé des savoir-faire dans le domaine de l’ingénierie et du génie civil. Face aux défis et aux exigences du marché, notre équipe expérimentée investit tous ses talents au profit des différents projets confiés à notre entreprise.

Nous proposons également un service de consultant et de chargé de projet dans les domaines du génie civil, de l’hydraulique et de la mécanique.

QUALIFICATION ET CERTIFICATIONS

BB Marine possède près de 40 années d’expérience dans le domaine maritime et les services offerts répondent aux exigences de qualité et sont accrédités par la norme ISO 9001 – 2008.

Actualités